Tiny flower

Tiny Flower

Acrylic on almost A2 canvas block. Study of a very tiny flower that is currently blooming down by the riverside here in Jimena de la Frontera. A bit like a ‘forget-me-not’ but don’t know what they are called. I wanted to try doing a huge version of something really tiny! I had to use a magnifying glass some of the time… I did an abstract background based on some seedpods that I had found before. IΒ  was thinking of Georgia O’Keeffe’s wonderful, huge flower studies (however I am not in any way comparing this to her amazing work! πŸ™‚ )

image1(8)

Real flower to show size

16 thoughts on “Tiny flower

  1. Hi Wendy πŸ˜€
    I have started following you again and I am glad I did keep checking your blog to see if you had published a post. And I’ve missed loads !
    I love your stork pictures, especially the early morning one. I love to watch the storks nest, especially by the industrial/freight/rail station near San Roque. Lucky you. Occasionally there is a single stork here in the fields in the summer. Love this flower post. You are very good. πŸ˜€ ❀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment